This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

WE ARE CLOSED FOR BANK HOLIDAYS - IF YOU NEED A DOCTOR URGENTLY DURING THIS TIME PLEASE CONTACT NHS 111 OR IN AN EMERGENCY CALL 999

 TRAINING DAYS

Ongoing Training: For one afternoon per month we focus on clinical and staff development and training, and during this time the surgery will be closed. If you require medical assistance during this time please dial NHS 111.

 

  CARERS

The surgery works closely with West Cumbria Carers and Gillian the support worker - if you would like more information, please ask any member of the surgery team who can help you.

SHARED RECORDS

Improving your care

Health services in Furness are introducing 'shared records'. Shared records allow health professionals to share some limited information from your medical records with other health services that provide you with care. For more information please pick up a 'changes to your medical records' leaflet from the surgery. more information is also available at www.cumbria.nhs.uk

 

The practice closes one afternoon for training.

The surgery will be closed as follows:

 

2017

The practice closes for training on a monthly basis.  The surgery will be closed from 1:00pm on the following dates:-

Wednesday 22nd March 2017

Wednesday 5th April 2017

Thursday 18th May 2017

Wednesday 21st June 2017

Wednesday 12th July 2017

(no training in August)

Wednesday 20th September 2017

Wednesday 11th October 2017

Thursday 16th November 2017

(no training in December)

2018:

(no training in January)

Thursday 8th February 2018

Wednesday 14th March 2018

IF YOU NEED A DOCTOR URGENTLY DURING THIS PERIOD PLEASE CONTACT NHS 111 OR IN CASE OF EMERGENCY 999 

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website